Llego el conejo de Easter y trajo… ¡dulces Gluten Free!

Standard

Llego Easter… para los chic@s (y los padres) que llevan la dieta gluten free esto puede ser un dolor de cabeza.

Pero quiero decirte que hay muchas opciones seguras para que el conejito pueda escoger.  Aquí te dejo con algunas opciones.  Muchas buenas vibras y bendiciones para cada uno de ustedes…

Gio~

Jelly Beans

  • Jelly Belly Beans (including original and sour flavors)
  • Jolly Rancher Jelly Beans (including fruit smoothie flavors)
  • Lifesaver Jellybeans
  • Mike and Ike Jelly Beans
  • Nerds Bumpy Jelly Beans (Wonka) (Be careful. This had cross-contamination warnings on the packages I found last year.)
  • Russel Stover Pectin Jelly Beans
  • Starburst Jellybeans (original, tropical, and red fruits)
  • SweeTart Jelly Beans (Be careful. This had cross-contamination warnings on the packages I found last year.)

Plastic Eggs Pre-filled with Candy

  • Wonka Egg Hunt with a Golden Egg (includes Nerds, Laffy Taffy, and SweeTarts)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt Zero Gravity (includes Nerds, Laffy Taffy, and SweeTarts)
  • Wonka Egg Hunt Hard 2 Find (includes Nerds, Runts, and SweeTarts)

Other Easter Candy

  • Almond Joy Eggs
  • Andes Creme de Menthe Thins
  • Brach’s Jelly Bean Nougats
  • Charms Blow Pops and Blow Pop Minis
  • Dairy Good Easter bunnies (chocolate flavored, foil-wrapped)
  • Dairy Good Easter eggs (chocolate eggs)
  • Dairy Good Chocolate and White Chocolate Crosses
  • Disney Princess plastic eggs with candy and stickers inside
  • Dove Chocolate Products are all gluten-free according to a message on their consumer line (1-800-551-0704).
    • Dove Chocolate Eggs (including milk chocolate, milk chocolate almond, peanut butter, and dark chocolate  varieties)
    • Dove Fairy Bunny hollow milk chocolate
    • Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, milk chocolate Ingredients: milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter,chocolate, skim milk, milkfat, lactose, chocolate processed with alkali, soy lecithin, natural and artificial flavors). Allergy Information: May contain peanuts.
    • Dove Solid Chocolate Bunnies, dark chocolate
    • Dove Truffle Eggs
  • Now & Laters, Jawbreakers, Super Bubble bubble gum, Tootsie Roll Midgees, Sassy Tarts and Smarties
  • Florida Natural Healthy Treats fruit snacks eggs (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Fun Dip (Wonka)
  • Chocolate candy
    • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bunnies, Springtime Flowers, and Crosses
    • Hershey’s milk chocolate hollow egg with candy-coated milk chocolate eggs inside
    • Hershey’s candy-coated milk chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Solid Milk Chocolate Speedy Bunny and Princess Bunny
    • Hershey’s milk chocolate hollow Bunny
    • Hershey’s milk chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Special Dark chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Marshmallow Eggs
  • Hershey’s Bliss chocolate candy
    • Hershey’s Bliss milk chocolate eggs with a meltaway center
    • Hershey’s Bliss dark chocolate eggs
    • Hershey’s Bliss Hollow Milk Chocolate Bunny
  • Hershey’s Kisses
    • Hershey’s Kisses filled with Caramel
    • Hershey’s Kisses with Almond
  • Lifesaver hard candies – Original and Pastels
  • Lifesaver Eggsortment (including jellybeans, gummies and pops)
  • Lifesaver Gummies – Original, and Bunnies and Eggs
  • Lindt white and dark chocolate bunnies as well as Lindt Chocolate Carrots did not have any gluten listed in the ingredients, but are at risk of cross-contamination.
  • M&M’s — original, peanut, Speck-tacular Eggs, and Bunny Mix
  • Mounds Eggs (as found Mar. 2009)
  • Nestle’s Nest Eggs (Nestle’s Crunch Nest Eggs are not gluten-free.)
  • Nestle’s milk chocolate Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s creamy caramel Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s Butterfinger chocolate Nest Eggs
  • Nestle’s Butterfinger Creme Eggs
  • Palmer Holiday Candysee their website for gluten free candy. One of our readers, Kristin, also noted in the comments that she found that the hollow chocolate bunnies that had hard candy eyes and other body parts often stated that they were “processed with wheat.” The ones that were simply chocolate and wrapped in foil didn’t have that statement.
    • Palmer’s Bunny Bites foil-wrapped eggs (includes both soft caramel and peanut butter flavors)
    • Palmer’s Baby Binks hollow milk chocolate bunny
    • Palmer’s Bunnyettes (milk chocolate)
    • Palmer’s Butter Cream Flavored eggs
    • Palmer’s Carrot Patch Pete (solid milk chocolate bunny)
    • Palmer’s Fudge Filled Big Ears (foil-wrapped bunnies with big ears)
    • Palmer’s Hollow Bunnies (milk flavored and milk chocolate flavored)
    • Palmer’s Little Beauty milk chocolate bunny
    • Palmer’s Milk Chocolate Flavored and premium milk chocolate eggs
    • Palmer’s Peanut Butter Filled chocolate eggs
    • Palmer Poppin’ Rockin’ Egg (hollow egg filled with Pop Rocks)
    • Palmer’s Soft Caramel Cups
    • Palmer’s Super Sports Balls
    • Palmer’s Quax hollow milk flavored candy duck (“The Yummy Ducky”) — Be careful with this one. In one store, this statement was included on the boxes: “Manufactured on equipment which processes wheat, peanut butter and other tree nuts.” In other stores, this statement was not on the boxes. Made in  different facilities?
  • Peeps (all shapes and colors) —  “Gluten Free”
  • Peeps milk chocolate covered marshmallow
  • PEZ candy
  • Pixy Stix Green Grass (Wonka)
  • Giant Pixy Stix (Wonka)
  • Pop Rocks in plastic egg
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Chocolate candy
    • Reese’s Easter Assortment Eggs (including peanut butter eggs, white peanut butter eggs, and miniatures) – This does not include the foil-wrapped mini eggs, which do have gluten.
    • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup miniatures
    • Reese’s Pieces Pastel Eggs
    • Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs – large and small size, but not the foil-wrapped mini eggs
    • Reese’s Reester Bunny — large size only, but not the mini-sized
  • Ring pops
  • Sixlets
  • Skittles eggs and fun-size
  • Smarties candy rolls “Contain none of the following: gluten (from wheat, barley, oats and rye), milk, egg, fish, Crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans.”
  • Snickers mini’s
  • Sour Patch Bunnies
  • Starburst fruit chews – funsize
  • Sunny Seed Drops chocolate covered sunflower seeds
  • Tootsie Rolls (including midgees and fruit rolls)
  • Tootsie Pops
  • Wonka Everlasting Gobstopper Eggbreakers
  • Wonka Giant Pixy Stix
  • Wonka Hoppin’ Nerds
  • Wonka Runts Freckled Eggs
  • York Peppermint Patties
  • Zachary real chocolate Marshmallow Eggs
  • Zachary solid milk chocolate Bunnies
  • Zipperz Lollipops (as found Mar. 2009)

* Compendio de lista provista por Celiac Family

About gioblanco

Soy Coach de Autismo, Coach de Vida Certificada, conductora de radio, mamá, escritora y bloggera. Como Coach de autismo me especializo en el espectro autista y la dieta gluten free. Como Coach de Vida me especializo en temas relacionados a apoderamiento y autoestima. Para conocer todas mis facetas puedes acceder a: www.coachgioblanco.com http://coachgioblanco.blogspot.com http://viviendoglutenfree.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s